USA's Top Daily Chess News Blog, Informative, Fun, and Positive

hosted by Chess Queen™ & 12th Women's World Chess Champion Alexandra Kosteniuk


Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Anand vs Carlsen World Chess Championship: Schedule, Top News, Video Links, Live Broadcast Time

Chess Blog for Daily Chess News and Trivia (c) Alexandra Kosteniuk, 2013

Hello everyone,

There is great enthusiasm for the Viswanathan Anand versus Magnus Carlsen World Chess Championship 2013 taking place in Chennai. The opening ceremony takes place on Thursday, November 7, and the first game will be played on Saturday, November 9.

1- For catching the live broadcast of games you have the official website, Chessdom - the official media partner and ChessTV from Russia apart from Norwegian and Indian television channels Doordarshan and NRK (on BBC1) and on web at Read Chess Blog post.

The official website photo of Magnus Carlsen reaching the Hyatt Regency on Wednesday.

2- Three great videos to watch on Norwegian website TV2 website including one of Magnus Carlsen's chef. Can you guess what is his name? 

3- Update on the Women's Grandmaster Chess Tournament that is being held as a parallel event to the World Chess Championship 2013 in The Hindu.

2013 World Championship Match Schedule

Game 1 Saturday November 9 (All games at 3pm Chennai time = 4.30am EST)
Game 2 Sunday November 10
Game 3 Tuesday November 12
Game 4 Wednesday November 13
Game 5 Friday November 15
Game 6 Saturday November 16
Game 7 Monday November 18
Game 8 Tuesday November 19
Game 9 Thursday November 21
Game 10 Friday November 22
Game 11 Sunday November 24
Game 12 Tuesday November 26
Playoffs (if needed) Thursday November 28
The schedule may change by up to four days if players take their medical time-outs.

Other time zones: When in Chennai is 15:00, it is 1:30am in California, 4:30am in New York and Bogota, 5:30am in Santo Domingo, 7:30am in Rio de Janeiro, 9:30am in London and Reukjavik, 10:30am in Prague, Belgrade, Oslo and Paris, 11:30am in Athens and Sofia, 13:30pm in Moscow and Dubai, 17:30pm in Beijing, 18:30pm in Tokyo, 20:30pm in Sydney.

From Alexandra Kosteniuk's
Also see her personal chess blog
Don't miss Chess Queen™
YouTube Channel

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home