USA's Top Daily Chess News Blog, Informative, Fun, and Positive

hosted by Chess Queen™ & 12th Women's World Chess Champion Alexandra Kosteniuk


Thursday, July 19, 2012

Fide Trainers' Complete List of Awards 2011

Chess blog for latest chess news and chess trivia (c) Alexandra Kosteniuk, 2012

Hi everyone,
The FIDE Trainers’ Commission (TRG) has announced the fourth FIDE Trainer Awards Results for 2011. The final results were decided by the following judges’ panel, consisting of seven members:

1. Nigel Freeman (Bermuda) - FIDE Treasurer & Executive Director (Chairman)
2. Ali Nihat Yazici (Turkey) - FIDE Vice-President & CIS Chairman
3. Israel Gelfer (Israel) - FIDE Vice-President
4. Adrian Mikhalchishin (Slovenia) - GM/FST * TRG Chairman
5. Jovan Petronic (Serbia) - IM/FST * TRG Councilor
6. Alonso Zapata (Colombia) - GM/FST * TRG Member
7. Smbat Lputian (Armenia) - GM/FST

Medals Winner 2011 

Botvinnik Mikhail (Men Trainer) Petrosian Arshak (ARM)
Furman Symeon (Women Trainer) Dokhoian Yury (RUS)
Euwe Max (Juniors Trainer) Grivas Efstratios (GRE)
Boleslavsky Isaac (Author) Aagaard Jacob (DEN)
Petrosian Tigran (Special Achiev.) Psakhis Lev (ISR)
Hall of Fame Razuvaev Yuri (RUS), Shamkovich L. (USA), Podgaets Mikhail (UKR) and

Each winner of each of the five categories will receive a diploma and a trophy, made by the famous Ukrainian artist Volodymyr Odrehivskyj. The 2011 Medals Awards Ceremony will take place during the FIDE Congress in Istanbul, Turkey and more specific during the Closing Ceremony of the GA (09.09.2012).

From Alexandra Kosteniuk's
Also see her personal blog at



Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home