USA's Top Daily Chess News Blog, Informative, Fun, and Positive

hosted by Chess Queen™ & 12th Women's World Chess Champion Alexandra Kosteniuk


Saturday, July 30, 2011

The Chess Oscar 2010 goes to Magnus Carlsen

Chess blog for latest chess news and chess trivia (c) Alexandra Kosteniuk, 2011

Hi everyone,

World Chess No. 1 Magnus Carlsen gets the Chess Oscar for the second time in succession. The award was set up by the Russian Chess Magazine 64, sixteen years ago. The voting for the award is by chess journalists, writers, public figures etc.

In second place is the current world chess champion, Viswanathan Anand. According to the voting, Levon Aronian was third and Vladimir Kramnik was fourth. 

You can read further at
From Alexandra Kosteniuk's
Also see her personal blog at


Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home