USA's Top Daily Chess News Blog, Informative, Fun, and Positive

hosted by Chess Queen™ & 12th Women's World Chess Champion Alexandra Kosteniuk


Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Russia-China Annual Chess Match

From August 15 till August 24 in Dagomys (Russia), the 6th annual match between the national teams (men's and women's) of Russia and China will take place. Each team will consist of 10 players (5 men and 5 women). The players will play a Scheveningen match with 5 games with classical time control, 5 games in rapid chess and 5 games in blitz.

The Russian men's team will consist of Vladimir Malakhov, Evgeny Tomashevsky, Artiom Timofeev, Nikita Vitiugov and Jan Nepomniachtchi.

The Chinese men's team will consist of Wang Yue, Bu Xiangzhi, Ni Hua, Zhou Jianchao and Ding Liren.

The Russian women's team will consist of Tatiana and Nadezhda Kosintseva, Elena Tairova, Marina Romanko and Valentina Gunina.

The Chinese women's team will consist of Zhao Xue, Xu Yuhua, Shen Yang, Ju Wenjun, Huang Qian.

This should be a very interesting match and I will keep you posted of the results.

Posted by: Alexandra Kosteniuk
Women's World Chess Champion

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home